LOCKDOWN PASTEL #8

I'm thinking that pictures be they photographs or paintings are about memories.  This Lockdown Pastel #8 is our old grandma's home at 48 New Brighton Road, Christchurch NZ. (Hmmm? maybe I'm wrong with the number?) No matter - The house was painted in oils by a family friend Max Herron - and a good artist he was to! - the picture was inherited by a member of the family and I took a photo of it in about 1980'ish.  The photo is shown and this is my rendering in pastels of that photo. I enjoyed doing it because of the fond memories and I think will probably only appeal to members of the family. 
The house is no longer there and is part of the Eastgate complex which goes right thought to Golf-links Road.
Anyway number 8 bites the dust !
rgds IK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.