Sea thrift

This morning it was fairly grey and I decided to do a fast paced walk by myself straight after an early breakfast. It was starting to rain as I set off so I just walked quickly to the bridge.  The tide was high and I could see patches in the water where small fish were swimming, none jumping out this morning.  I walked on up along the coastal footpath and took my camera out when I saw a patch of bluebells.  Further on I came across some Sea Thrift and changed to the macro lens to get close to these fairly small wild flowers.  I was quite surprised at the beautiful shapes and detail in the flower centres.  By now I was enjoying myself and forgetting about the current situation we are all in. The sun started to break through small bits of cloud and I enjoyed watching areas of the sea and later on Budleigh being lit up by it.  I wasn't really focusing on the birds but I did hear and watch a skylark flying around over the fields.  An enjoyable walk although there were certainly more people out on the streets when I returned.

This afternoon I started on the sourdough and got my son to do some of the folding and stretching while I watched the very good seminar by John Gravett on zoom along with 336 other people.  He was talking on photography during the lockdown and showing us some wonderful photos and giving us lots of creative ideas.  Must keep going on my photoshop tutorial so I can try some out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.