Brilliant Sunrise

What a brilliant sunrise we had this morning.  So glad that I was there to see it.  The extras missed the cut.

While on my morning walk I met a lady from the other end of the street.  She was saying that there were lots of people standing in their driveways yesterday morning.  I was so pleased to hear that.  My ANZAC poppies are still at my letterbox.  I will take them in tomorrow night at the end of ANZAC weekend.

The last extra is the latest photo of my jigsaw.  I am pleased that it is coming on so well.
 
I went to church this morning via Zoom.  The hymn for today is 'My Hope is Built on Nothing Less'  It is lovely to see everyone, all in their own homes.

I went for a long walk this afternoon, to Waterfall Creek and back.  I have had the fire going all day, so the lounge is nice and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.