Very tired

It was supposed to rain today so I decided to beat the rain by getting the lawn mowed using a very old and very heavy petrol lawn mower. It took me about 2 hours to do the whole thing thanks to the long grass, the gradient and fiddly shape of the land. I had to restart the machine several times and refuel it once. I usually ask MrH to help me re-start it as my upper body strength isn’t the best. I was pleased I managed to do the job pretty well without any assistance. The heat kept rising and never broke till 5pm so I ended up very sweaty and red faced.

I cleared MrH’s make-shift log pile which has been building up over many months. Took a while to sort and re-stack in a dry spot but at least the poly tunnel is clear now, ready for me to hopefully put the new cover on it early next week.

I was so hot and sweaty afterwards I had to have a pint of water with one of those replacement salt and mineral sachets you have when you are a bit off colour.I’ve certainly done more than my exercise for the day

Had a nice video call to my parents and brother this evening. My dad told us a funny story about an ex- work colleague who had painted his entire house interior in ‘pole green’ which was a corporate colour lots of stuff was painted in back in the 60s apparently (I think he may have ‘borrowed’ the paint from his work place!)

Ended the day watching some Thought provoking TV and feeling loved and cared for - how wonderful :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.