pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

PIED SHAG YOUNGSTER Phalacrocorax varius

I was watching Qi last night and learnt that, when asked, the majority of people say the queens head ( on coins ) faces left. What do you say?? -
well if you look at a coin of the realm she faces right! Apparently they change the direction for each monarch - so if you look at the previous king he faces left !

Isnt that interesting ?? - I changed this shag around from left to right and couldnt decide which was best - being a purist natural history man I decided to leave it the way it was !!

Anyway - I've been having a close encounter with this young teenager during the last few days and with my newly found knowledge of the queens head decided to let her rip !!

rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.