Dighty

Chilly morning, but bright, so decided to go for a bike ride quite early, and I thought it would be quieter on the cycle route which I needed to go on to get to my objective - couslips.
I was right, it wasn't too busy (though went onto the grass a few times to make sure I was at least 2m away) and the cowslips were excellent. However, you're only getting them for dessert in the extras as I went on a bit further along the Dighty and found the mains. I didn't have to go far along a roughish path when the view opened up, not what I expected in Dundee though I had been alerted by CannyScot.
Back on the main road I did a loop and then returned via the park where I usually do the health walks to see the cherry blossom, looking good, and then home. There was a surprising amount of traffic in some places.
Since then it's been sewing, knitting, gardening, Zoom prayer meeting and phoning Mum. A busy, but not hectic, day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.