Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

James

The highlight of this morning was the arrival of my organic vegetable box, delivered this week by my normal driver. After the box is left on the doorstep he knocks and this week he was just about to drive away so we were able to wave to each other. My husband and I have now been in self-isolation for nine weeks; we have not killed each other, yet!!
 
Today’s picture is of James our resident male pheasant. He did not move when I walked into the garden so he is getting quite tame. I could not see Mrs James while I was in the garden, then when I came indoors, I saw her in one of our “wild” areas. They seem to spend most of the day pottering around our garden and eating food dropped from the bird table and feeding stations.

The temperature today was twelve degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It seemed colder as it was quite windy. It has also rained, sometimes heavily, on and off all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.