a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Corny

Flower Friday: Cornflower Blue

A shot of one of the cornflowers in dappled evening light today.

Earlier on I managed to get out on the motorbike in a self isolating sort of a way earlier on to make an urgent delivery.  This is only the second time that I've been able to use the bike this year, so its still working its way through the tankful of petrol that I put in it last October!  At current rates of consumption the 145 miles left in the tank might take me longer than the combustibility of the fuel itself ...

It was lovely to be back on powered two wheels again, even if I did get caught in a number of heavy showers.  Fortunately I was wearing the right gear so I didn't have any problems.  I did manage to get back home before the hail storm hit, which was fortunate.

I'm hopping around this evening providing IT support for the local book club. Cathy is hosting this month's meeting on Zoom and there have been one or two problems.  I understand that sometimes an IT department will label problems of this sort with the acronym PICNIC.  I shall say no more 

:-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.