Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Tart.

I do like a bakewell tart, I usually ice it with white and pink feather icing which hides any slightly over done areas but inspired by GBBO I went with flaked almonds....and watched it like a hawk, but thanks to my slightly wilful range it it a little more brown than golden.

Still, there is no soggy bottom, and the pastry is thin and crisp. I am not sure Mary Berry would approve though as I used cherry jam instead of raspberrry...... no bleeding pips!

In other news, we bought an Electric Blanket....I cannot wait to go to bed tonight. I was so cold last night I got into bed fully clothed and peeled layers off as I warmed up.....one of the perils of a shift working husband is that he is more often than not absent at bedtime and I have nowhere to put my feet. How rude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.