Heiko

By heiko

curves in wood

Again the weather was great and I decided to take pictures of a mill (link to English part of the website) in a nearby village. Well nearby... the ride on my bike took about an hour (17km according to google maps). But in the end it was worth it! I have been taking pictures for about an hour and had a nice conversation with the miller.
The ride back was tough because I had a headwind. But I didn't complain, without the wind the mill wouldn't have been working!

The mill was used for sawing, grain grinding and also for processing barley and rice. These three different uses make the mill unique in the Netherlands (with only one other mill that is able to do the same).

The picture shows the top of the frame in which the sawing blades are placed. I loved all the nice shapes in the wood and how the light played with it.

I had a really hard time choosing which photo I would blip. Check out the others here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.