Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Strict Isolation Day 2

Wearing my Snoopy pjs. I actually took the photo at 3am so it qualifies for today.

I forced myself to get out of bed around noon because my mouth was really dry. Drank some water then took a shower. It felt good to get the grunge off.

Pastor friend brought me a sandwich, an electrolyte drink and a prescription. Then Neighbor Across The Street called to tell me she was sent to the hospital yesterday. She was the one checking on me more than anyone. We are befuddled about how each of us got this thing because we were both so vigilant. It sucks.

WVgirl texts to remind me to drink fluids which is nice because I’m an idiot. There are 2,246 miles between us but it doesn’t matter.

New sign for my door:
Ring the bell then run like hell!

Photo answers for previous blip:
Ansel Adams, photographer
*Oak Tree Snowstorm, Yosemite National Park 1948
*Denali and Wonder Lake, Denali National Park, Alaska 1948

AnnieBelle wins half of a prize TBD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.