Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Living it down

It's hard to pretend that there's no difference.


With only a few minutes left on Donalds parking ticket we were racing in and out of the more elite charity shops of Stockbridge and hoping we'd not get a fine.
Whilst D. was investigating a Diesel shirt my eyes happened to catch sight of a pair of ankle boots. I really have enough boots to last the rest of my life but these looked a nice soft leather. And then I noticed the name and a memory of that same name came to me. I have no knowledge of fashionable tradenames but thought these might be a bargain because they were so cheap. Size 5 and a quick decision not to try them on but to race to the counter to pay and then race to the car.

Now it's evening and I thought I'd polish up these new-to-me boots and could not believe what my eyes saw.

Donald and Luke will never let me live this down.
I will wear them, either hoping that no-one will notice or brazening it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.