Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

A Room With a View

Popped into a colleague's flat on the way home (=i.e. invited myself). He lives 20 storeys high, so I knew in advance that the view from his appartment would be spectactular!

I cuddled his adorable cats, opened the front window, the balcony windows, went outside, made myself at home, he went for a poo, I tried a number of shots, with and without my tripod.
It's a very wet and windy evening, so it was quite hard to get a clear photo, but I managed to keep five relatively good ones! I'll definitely go again, when the weather is calmer, perhaps when the skies are clearer, but it's a great spot.

I'm rather fond of this one; the main road to the left of the shot, the life-blood, it's the main artery, bright red and pulsating leading into the centre, the heart of town.

And, bursting out of all of this, the jewel in the crown, the wonderful trinket-box that is the apartment block with its coloured balconies.

The parks/greenery, the lungs are not visible at night, but believe me, they're there.

I live here somewhere, but not just anywhere.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.