2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Fitzrovia mural

I think it is getting lighter in the mornings - I can actually see out of the windows of the bus on the way to the station...but possibly they have just washed the buses after all the snow.

Got out of a bit of a walk at lunch time. The concrete lorries are still lined up in the street every day waiting to deposit their loads on the huge building site next door. No idea what it will be when it is finished. I did a square route around busy streets. I've never seen so many different food outlets in such a small space before. Most of them had queues - even the street vendors. Not sure I'll be able to splash out on a bought lunch everyday - I'm still bringing in sandwiches from home.

I did come across a huge mural on the side of a tall building. This is part of it. The lower bits have been marked with really ugly graffiti tags but the artwork on the higher bits is fantastic. Apparently it dates back to 1980 (Fitzrovia mural) so it has survived fairly well. It looks as if it was going to be renovated last year but I'm not sure if it was actually done.

Good trip home and even managed to get a bus back rather than relying on good natured husband to pick me up from the station.

The grocery delivery turned up on time so we may eat this week. Will have to get better organised now I can't just pop out to the supermarket at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.