ashley8bit

By ashley8bit

Oh dear

After a day of management training focussing on time management my girlfriend and I caught up with some friends at The Dockle Farmhouse. It's a cheap pub for food so you don't expect top notch quality but it's a nice environment and a great place to catch up in.

I don't know where to start with what went wrong. First we were told that no sirloin steak was available even though it was steak night then I was told that they didn't have the sauce for my meal. When the food arrived the waitress accidentally split it down my back mainly hitting my jacket as pictured but still quite shocking. We thought there couldn't be more but my girlfriend ordered cheesecake only to find that was unavailable as well as my friends having more whipped cream than ice cream in the ice cream sundae.

It was great having a laugh and catching up though and thankfully we could laugh about the experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.