Haikography

By JanBee

Dust.Daydreams.Crackling

Gossamer threads hold,
Daydream tapestries woven,
From dusty sunlight.

So ....I have been gone for some time but ....

I have been doing some workshops about mindful photography with the wonderful Paul Sanders.  Our 'homework' was to use the What3Words app* to find a square nearby and go and photograph in it.  My words were dust.daydreams.crackling and this took me down the garden to the summerhouse under the trees.

The summerhouse is a bit rickety with windows which don't shut properly and over the winter has become inhabited by spiders and other critters.  The windows are filthy with muddy rain and dust.

I took many photographs, but this one seems to fit the words the best.  I was looking out through the dusty window into the garden.

As for mindfulness - I realise that I am struggling with this, my mind is constantly racing.  I don't seem to have reached that calm creative place that others have found during this lockdown.

In the workshop group discussion, one of the others (you know who you are!)  mentioned Blip and it has kind of prodded me to come back and see if I can get back to the mindfulness of photograph and haiku each, but not necessarily every, day.

Lets' see what happens ......


*What3Words is an app used for mapping  the world in 3m squares by a unique combination of words.  It is often used by rescue services to locate people.  It's really rather cool.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.