chaos

By Chaos

Engine 4321

It's Friday. Glad to get through the work week.

The Alaska Railroad rail-yard is nearby the harbor. I spotted the engine barn while checking on the Cosmic Wind.

Engine 4321 was idling in front of the barn so I could get up close. This is the enhanced version of the engine, of course. Here is a more tpical view of Engine 4321.

There are a lot of photo opportunities here at the rail-yard, so I am sure I will return. I will have more pics of other engines and full trains for those that are interested.

Tomorrow was supposed to be coffee shop day, but bluesheep gave me a challenge, so I'll be looking for palm trees in Alaska instead!

Google Maps is fully interactive with the Blip.


Alaska Railroad, Anchorage, Alaska

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.