Gardens

Baby Sam went home today with Manda and Andrew!  I'm so happy for them.

Before the weather gets too hot (it will be 22 degrees above normal tomorrow and Sunday), I headed out to photograph the flowers to be found in the little gardens outside the porches around my building.  There were a variety of different flowers blooming, but I thought this bunch of lilac was especially pretty.  The Extra is a shot of what I think of as cornflower.  A soft breeze kept everything moving while I tried to photograph these flowers, hence the lack of sharp focus. 

I got a surprise in today's mail - my stimulus check.  I expected it to be direct-deposited into my checking account.  Now I'll have to find a way to deposit it without going to the bank.  I guess I'll have to install one of those banking apps on my smart phone, something I didn't want to do for safety's sake.  But it's my only option now.  This is definitely a first world problem.

I hope all of you are enjoying Spring flowers and staying cool and comfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.