Ausmossie

By ausmossie

In the Country

I made the long trek back to Harbin today. Long and a little lonely. It was AWESOME to be back 'home' in Shenyang for a few days but sad to leave again. I took the 8:15 train and when I got off the train caught a taxi straight to work. Three new classes and I think I did OK.. These are actually classes that my son used to teach. He left China yesterday and I took over three of his classes. One of the mum's came up and asked me (in English) are you really James's father. She was surprised when I said yes.

I grabbed this pic when the train stopped along the way.

It's been really hard the last few days to work out where I am. I was in Shenyang two weeks ago and then in HArbin for a few weeks.. then back to Shenyang, now back in Harbin and next week, I'll be going back to Shenyang before coming back to Harbin with a few friends then maybe going somewhere else than back to Harbin then Shenyang then somewhere else. Shenyang then back here.. I'm sooooo confused.

I backblipped the last 4 days if anyone is interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.