South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Historic

I took this photo on my way to home group this afternoon. After a morning of sunshine and showers we had nearly clear blue skies. This is the oldest part of our village - a number of old cottages, one of which can be seen in the background. This was taken from the churchyard - pretty obviously! The church dates back to the 1200's, but I didn't get a decent photo of it this time. It stands on slightly raised ground and is in fact the highest point of our village. This is apparently because it is where the beach originally used to be - it's now nearly a mile from the sea.

Home group went well, apart from the fact that there wasn't a chair that really made me comfortable. One seat sloped backwards - which hurt my leg - and the other didn't have good enough back support, but I went with that! With a lot of wriggling and squiggling I got through! I'm beginning to think I'll have to take my chair with me wherever I visit.....maybe not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.