Mother's day

The day full of specialities - or not.

Waffles for breakfast, brunch at my step-mother's garden and coffee and cakes at grandmother's terrace. My mother did spend the day already yesterday - but today I left summer flowers for her mother's grave.

I got a lovely sheet, some coconut shampoo and emulsion for skin and flowers as a present. Lovely!!!

Evening spent on the front yard. In the extra. Used all of the soil and have to buy more tomorrow.

Good and almost warm day +12c, cloudy with sunny spots. Rain and even sleet promised next week...

Susanna

Ps the Corona situation in Finland is that there is

5962 officially tested contaminations (+82 since yesterday)
117 in hospital
45 in ICU
267 death cases.

Thinking of results, I am not sure if it is wise to loosen the restrictions yet, but Finnish schools will open at 14.5. for two weeks. And libraries will open too. Soon gatherings will be OK, if there is under 50 people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.