Twilight zone

I've come to the conclusion that I'm living in a twilight zone.

During the week days I have no idea what day it is. I only know the time because my computer tells me when I'm working. That and the sun's progress as it warms my back before deserting me and filling the lounge.

Because I'm working from home during lockdown I know when the weekend is. Shorts, t-shirts, jersey, track pants, or pajamas. There's not a lot of variation.

But each day is new. The clouds are different and the sun's angle slants a little further. Fewer leaves and fading perennials. There is variation if you look.

Today's gratitude: For being greeted equally by Jasper and his little mate Shadow as I returned from my exercise. They trotted down the swale with me to home and made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.