ASHTON MEMORIAL

#Day 59 of personal lockdown


The very slow start of relieving some of the lockdown rules, I just hope everyone still sticks to the rules - no hope for the eejuts that already flout it anyway but just hope there aren't any more.  


I was just beginning to wake up this morning (after being up in the night for a coupke of hours) about 5 to 8 - when the phone rang - instant panic, jumped (well almost fell) out of bed thinking oh no it's my sister something's happened - No, thank heavens, it was just Parcelforce telling me my parcel was on it's way - aaaarrrgggghhh!!!

No point going back to bed after that so had a coffee and climbed down from the ceiling!!!!!


The new camera has arrived - yeahh - just what I needed to give me a bit of a boost.  Now I've just got to learn the differences between the D3300 and D7200!!!??  The image quality should be just the same it's all the other things if can now do - yikes!!!   I can now use aperture priority mode again - and it's lovely to look through the viewfinder and not see dots that shouldn't be there!!!!

So that's that my birthday, anniversary and Christmas presents all sorted for this year.

This is the view the other side of the tree from our balcony.  Very zoomed in of course, you can see Ashton Memorial over in Williamson Park in Lancaster.

Now going to go over the AYMC lessons I learnt (well some of them) and have another play with the new camera.  

I just so wish I could go out the CumbriaLass so I can practice my new camera with her and she practice with her lens with me *sigh*, but we can't and to be fair if that's all we have to worry about it's great.

Do take care everyone and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.