The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Waiting

This was a rare opportunity. For once Gus did not trot back to me when he saw me stop and raise the camera. He lay down and waited. An encouraging development in building his confidence.

Our plans were hastily redrawn this morning when the Jazz was found to have a flat battery. Gus had been about to travel to Ulverston with Wifie, but we had to swap cars and I stayed at home to work. It did mean Gus and I could go for a walk over the Knott at lunchtime in between the heavy rain and hail showers.

Later in the day after I had managed to get the car going, I had to pop into the office in Kendal to pick up some paperwork. So Gus came too, and when we arrived he met Rowan for the first time. The meeting of the two collies was a success and it looks like they might become good friends. A result.

When I looked at this photo on the screen I noticed that after a few weeks he has already managed to lose his identification tag!

ps A year ago, a fabulous heron sunset from Jenny Brown's Point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.