John Peel

I met up with Andrew today. He is the Chairman of the John Peel centre for creative arts. This centre is in my local town and is without a doubt the best thing there. They are nearly ready to open, on Friday in fact. And I'll be there.

If you don't know John Peel, he was a a DJ, radio broadcaster on BBC Radio 1 and probably the most respected one that has ever been. He championed the likes from Jimi Hendrix to The White Stripes.

This centre is there to help and support people from any type of creative background. Basically, what John Peel was all about.


John died in 2004. I never did get to meet him, even if he did live close by. I have since photographed his wife and seen what, I suspect, is just a fraction of his music collection, it was extraordinary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.