Answer to yesterday’s puzzle

I thought it would be easy to identify yesterday’s object. In the event it was left to Brigadier_Blip to get it right. A valiant effort, Expected to someone to say a showerhead, and they did. Thanks for trying. You can see the ‘answer’ in my blip above.

TV dinner =(Spaghetti with tomato sauce and olives for dinner, courtesy of Mr B)

And I thought that everybody had one or more of these cheap Ikea stools. They are dotted all round my home.

Frustrating and wasted morning. Spent a couple of hours attempting to get in touch with a bank stuck in the dark ages. On hold 20 minutes. When I got through they couldn’t hear me speak. So called back again. This time they could hear me for a couple of minutes and then the same thing happened. One more go without success. By then an hour had passed.

I test called my girlfriend, she couldn’t hear me either so realised the fault was at my end.

Called the bank from my mobile. To renew a maturing investment they wanted me to complete a form and post it to them Can’t be done on-line (although they have on-line banking). I explained we don’t go out re Covid. The call agent went to speak to somebody. Returned after about 10 minutes on hold to say I had to post it. I asked to speak to the manager She went off again came back and said she would email Customer Services on my behalf. Now wait to hear!

In the afternoon fiddled around with phones, plugs, swapped with an old phone, opened the main socket as advised on line to try on Socket inside it. Still not working (had to call BT each time to test). Out of the blue, lo and behold working again.

I have now reinstalled all my existing phones. Just hope it’s not an intermittent fault.

21:28 Going to bed* to relax. Tired after a long day. *Oh no I’m not, a food delivery just arrived, forgot all about it. Bed once sorted.

Good night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.