TMac

By TMac

Swift Reflexes

For once, I felt a wee bit spoiled for choice for today's Blip.

I walked to meet hubby. on his way home from work. at an elderly client's house. She is shielding and has broken her arm but her wee dog needed some treatment. 
Hubby arrived just before me and was sitting on the doorstep checking the patient over as I walked out of the woods towards the house. I took a few quick shots. We met in the garden where our patient was delighted to see us both. Owner waved from her bed and signalled that she had lost her hearing aid. Once we were done, we popped our patient in through the porch door and waved our goodbyes through the bedroom window. It was a bit strange but I felt better having seen one of my favourite clients and patients, and knowing that all health concerns had been addressed. It didn't feel right using the image as a Blip though.

Hubby drove home and I walked the 3 miles home in the beautiful evening light. The swifts were at it again by the lochside and, despite giving myself neck strain in the process, I managed a few quick shots.

Next up was a young Roe buck who was as interested in me as I him. I had to bump the ISO up due to the diminishing light.

On the last half mile I spied 4 beautiful Roe does in the long grass and got some quick snaps of them.

Finally, two hares within lens reach completed a good wildlife safari.

In the end, the swifts win as I am quite pleased at catching them in flight. No mean feat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.