What did I see today...?

By DaveR

30 Pics of Dave

This was one of my presents from my sister for my thirtieth, opened a couple of days early so I could see it before it was hung up on the wall back at my parents (I have no way to hang it in Cambridge at the moment!). Being a creative wizard she got the idea of doing a thirty-picture montage of photos of me with family and canvassing it up; she did get a little confused in sizes though - I was meant to be able to carry this home on the bus!

Now, as I'm sure you're as curious as I was, here's the rundown of the photos... and no, they're not in age order ;-)

#1 - Writing with Dad's typewriter, judging by the floor/sofa/burned arms I'd say in the US years ('92-'95)
#2 - New Year 2011, post a Wycherley walk! (Kind of like this one)
#3 - Me + Balloons... judging from the colours it's Chiquitos!
#4 - Blond, quad-chinned, mini-Dave with hideous Christmas jumper!
#5 - Watching my beloved Spurs at the Wembley in 2009, photo courtesy of my Dad (the first match he took me to!)
#6 - With Dad, Jo and Mum at Jo's "I'm off to Oz" party in 2011.
#7 - That could be any day at work...!
#8 - With my cousin Abby at her sister's birthday in 2009.
#9 - Watching the sunset on top of Arthur's Seat, at Edinburgh Festival in 2010.
#10 - Graduation at Exeter with my friend Mike, 2004.
#11 - Halfway up Skiddaw with Dad, the Lakes holiday of 2008.
#12 - My seventh or eighth birthday counting the candles!
#13 - Some family wedding or other celebration (my cousin Charlotte is just out of shot), judging by the hair late 90's!
#14 - Totally unimpressed with the onesie, with Nanny Jean (Dad's mum)...
#15 - ...and laughing my quarter-Irish chin(s) off with my fully-Irish Nanny Lena (Mum's mum)!
#16 - With all the cousins, including Baby Ellie who shares my birthday (making me a fresh-faced 19 year old!), 2002.
#17 - More curtain hair - my sixth form leaver's party in 2001!
#18 - At my first Photomarathon exhibition in 2009
#19 - Jo's "I'm Leaving!" bash in Cambridge, with a sleep-deprived, just back from Scotland version of me, 2011!
#20 - On the yellow mean machine (the one I smashed up by crashing into a rhubarb patch...!)
#21 - With Mum... and Dad the horse!
#22 - Sat on Granny's Teeth on the Lyme Regis Cobb, must be late 80's with that lighter hair!
#23 - Scaling Red Pike in the Lakes, 2008.
#24 - Trampolining on holiday, 1985 I think?
#25 - Oxford leaving party, 2008
#26 - Cardiff Photomarathon, 2010 judging by the nice weather!
#27 - Me and Auntie Ann in Devon, summer 2009...
#28 - ...and there we are again, summer 1983!
#29 - New Year's Eve, 2010, with Lou-lou and a rather large balloon!
#30 - Pie Death! Also seen here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.