Reflections

I'm sure I did some things in the morning but before I knew what time it was, I found I was in a rush for the matinee. Yes indeed, the darkness of the matinee. Django Unchained, which I must say is a great compelling spectacle, full of everything that you'd expect from a western version of Inglourious Basterds. Mind you, Tarantino's cameo is just awful.
After that, it was briefly home and oot to see the Hertz take on Dundee. Of course we were all over them, but had to be content with a goal 6 minutes from time. Jason Holt may well turn out to be a class act. You heard it here first.
But why did Scott Wilson play The Smiths, 'Shoplifters of the World Unite' at the interval? Some blipper must know. Haw.
Must turn in before the desire for another piece of toast overcomes my better judgement.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.