Lockdown Day 52 - Ice Cream is NOT cancelled!

Yesterday the ice-cream van came and I missed it - didn’t even hear it! So today when I heard it I made sure I rushed out and bought something! Several other neighbours were there. I think we’re all excited to see something like this after being stuck mostly at home these days. The driver said he had just started up and that business was booming! Maybe I should consider this as my next career. It would be kind of ‘cool’ (Pun intended!). Surely you’d always be making people happy so that would be a good thing?

In other news - I was up and out with the bike at just after 6am this morning and had another beautiful ride - about 8km or 5 miles. I definitely see things differently whilst being on a bike! And hopefully I burned enough calories to justify the ice cream later!

This evening I took out Alfie the Campervan for a spin up and down the A4. I’ve been having battery problems for months now and the service and MOT were cancelled right as we went into Lockdown. So I had to jump start the van before going out to drive. My garage has just opened up again so I have Alfie booked in again next week. I’m sure they’ll be able to fix the problem or replace the battery if necessary. I doubt I’ll be doing any camping trips in Alfie this summer, but I do want to keep him running well anyway. Maybe I’ll get some trips in late in the season?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.