Lido Beach

By grazingllama

Do Justice

Working hard for my daily bread
And swimming for my muscles
and playing music for my pleasure,
home to pizza made by personal pizza man.

We had a discussion in music class about how to end a piece of music so that the listener knows the end is here, before it does end. Which made me think about endings in general. How to know it before it happens. Good question. In Renaissance music the trick is to take a little pause before the last note. I briefly thought of ending this run in Blip, but I realized that whenever I end, I have to tell of it before the end. Which is hard when you never know when you will run out of blips. Thoughts on a weekday evening.

PS Only in Oregon would there be moss growing on justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.