Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

Me - indicative

Last of Neets' January Challenges, which I have thoroughly enjoyed doing this month.

Today's was to upload a blip that is of "you or says something that represents you"

This probably says more about me than I would like....

I took this photo on my recent S African trip, and thought I would try to paint it. The area is just south of Capetown, and out at sea around this point the Atlantic meets the Indian Ocean, and this confluence produces a phenomenon in the sea called the "Cape Rollers"

Therefore in my wisdom I decided that I would not use brushes to paint the scene...I opted for (yes, you're ahead of me...) rollers. Plus wet wipes, Triple O gauge wire wool formed into a torchon, pieces of card and a couple of matchsticks (to paint the figures). Oh yes, and I used a well known brand of Brilliant White emulsion as body colour, stained with artists' acrylic paint.

The fun had was enormous, irrespective of the artistic merits of the piece, which measures 30 inches x 20.

I've just about got the paint from under my finger nails...but I think the yellow of the sand needs lightening a shade. Where did I put my wet wipes?

OK - what does that tell you about me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.