A Flight of Fancy

The basis of this abstract is derived from two of the many photos I took today. I didn't know that the abstract challenge theme (thank you for hosting it, Ingeborg!) was Favourite Colours, when I found myself photographing yellow buttercups growing amongst pink red campion. I took the photo 'for my mother' as pink and yellow was her favourite colour combination. She died eight years ago this week, so I shan't be able to show her. (I still have a strong "Look, Mummy!" instinct.) Green was my father's favourite colour, so here they all are together. The other photo was of a bird of prey. Three were circling above one of the fields we walked past. I added two more 'cut out' flying bird silhouettes as well as playing with swirly distortions. All combine as my entry for Abstract Thursday!

It's been shorts and vest-top weather again today - second time this year - but has now clouded over and is quite cool and hazy: a strong contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.