him again

Today was a golfing break through, I swung a club again up at the range. The first time since late Feb in Spain. I now ache a bit but it was good prep for our club opening up again in Saturday and I have a tee time of 9.10 with my youngest.
The rest of the day was spent on one of those jobs that just seems to escalate. Our water feature is quite simple in principle, a stone trough which overflows water through a small old lead pipe onto some stones. Underneath which a pump pushes the water back up to a small cascade back into the trough. We only circulate the water in the summer and the frogs seem to like the trough when its still with algae in. Anyway it started with removing the cobbles for cleaning, to find underneath solid with left over render from when the walls were done. Then the pump didn't work and the pipework from the pump leaked! So a small job has turned into a rebuild which I will tackle over the next few days. Funny how these jobs just escalate, it fills the time :)
With all the faffing as described above I hadn't taken any photos so late afternoon I called on the robin to perform a few fly pasts for me. So here he is again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.