pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Nature boy...and girl

Another full-on day ended well with the return of my children and a dinner cooked surprisingly well by yours truly. That may sound like a brag, but it isn’t. I’m not the best at cooking, but I am rapidly finding that chorizo makes everything taste good, particularly when combined with gnocchi, mozzarella, a tin of tomatoes plus other stuff. 

Post-dinner and ice cream the sun was still out, so I suggested a little wander up river to walk dinner off (and I wanted to play with the camera).

As we walked m’boy pointed out various birds and features along the way, he wasn’t always spot on with his facts, but my goodness I think he’s a natural born twitcher as he saw things that I would otherwise have missed. He clearly has a passion for it and hopefully that will stay with him.

Then there’s the youngest…..where to begin? She too clearly has a passion for nature, but in her own way. For example, she is pictured here playing a tree stump as if it were bongos. She’s always finding little oddities from the floor (which has been an absolute joy amidst the paranoia of Covid) and picking up sticks and so forth, but normally she disappears off into her own little world and can be heard chattering away to herself.

It always fascinates me how two children raised by the same parents with the same values can be so different. M’boy find the wonder in nature by seeing what it has to offer and what lives amongst it. The Youngest just wants to get out there and play in it!

Wouldn’t have them any other way.*

Stay healthy.

*come to think of it, less-farty wouldn’t go amiss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.