Hereandthen

By Hereandthen

The walkway by evening

Same place, a different time.
 I've left those closest to me - and myself - down again, with my drug issues still being able to overpower my true desires. It's Not for the first time and I can't say I'm dispondent about the situation, but I was determined not to break hearts and hopes of those who have little power, but to share this painful affliction with me since I was released.
 I wish love could conquer all and in time I believe it will, but I long for a day I can back up my promises with the actions they require. 
I hope my loved ones know that I'm not unhappy, that the places I find myself in and the appearance I portray doesn't reflect the condition of my mind, but it must be hard not to see that.
 I've realised as I get older it's not support from them that I need, but support from me that they need and they deserve. If one can see past the holes in my trackies and the three day stubble, there's a heart and love for them that isn't so easy to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.