Day 63 No comment

Peggy Sue is getting used to being targeted as my emergency blip when I've taken no other photos, but today was not entirely pleased to have the phone camera pointed at her.  She isn't the only one who has declined to speak up.  The day has been taken up news wise by the Dominic Cummings fiasco.  The man himself has declined to comment but spent some hours holed up with the PM before Boris gave his daily briefing and I can't imagine he was silent during that meeting.  The PM must feel that he needs DC as an adviser so desperately that he would rather risk his own reputation than lose the man.  We shall see.
My day personally was the usual:  I've continued with the exercise regime with some success although it's not a miracle cure. I set about cleaning the living  room and dining room, did some washing and watered some plants before settling down to watch TV.
Day 63 means 9 weeks of this lockdown life.  I'm not sure how much longer folk will tolerate the current set of rather conflicting rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.