No holiday - stay home - clear enough?

I took full advantage of the lovely weather this morning by persuading Mr hazelh to come on 20 mile tandem ride with me almost as soon as I returned from my morning walk. Our mission was to explore the marked route to Roslin via Niddrie. We lost the sign-posts quite early on, but managed to find our way back to them again relatively easily about 15 minutes later - and with no arguments :-)

The rest of the day I have been working on my secret recreational project. We also played another game of Carcassonne (which I won with attentive coaching), and watched an episode of The world at war. As I type this, Mr hazelh is hosting a video call with his boys' beer group buddies.

We passed this graffiti on our bike ride this morning. Why do some people not get it?

Exercise today: walking (16,206 steps); 23 mile tandem ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.