Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Edge of darkness

Head down and keep peddling.

The driving rain pushed its way into every fold and gap, the wind whipped it into any space that the rain couldn't find...not a nice ride this morning.

I stopped in the shelter of a tree for a few moments to adjust wind blown clothing, in the comparative calm of that space I got to thinking.

Today was a struggle, tomorrow maybe another likewise day, but Summer will come and it will be a joy, each day....something different, easy or challenging...who knows? Peering out into the dark watching the rain lash against the windows of nearby houses, some dark, some lights glowing inside, it's a lot like life. There was little light in the sky, unlike yesterday. I climbed back onto the bike and headed up the path...I wonder at what today will bring.

February...my worst month...I find this little month a struggle but I have plans for some fun travels soon, and in the desert sun as well, so that will keep me going!

Keep smiling folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.