The second half of life..

By twigs

Feather

It's been a funny day today weatherwise - overcast but warm . . . . . muggy warm. More like Auckland weather than Nelson weather. Still no rain - but as it's a long weekend I guess the rain will arrive sooner rather than later!

When I got home from work Bene - arrived at my feet with a bird in his mouth. I thought the bird was dead but then noticed a look of wide-eyed shock in its eye. I scragged Bene forcing him to release the bird. Birdy made a somewhat feeble effort to fly away but was struggling. Not sure if he was injured or just in shock. Kept Bene indoors then spent some time chasing LB away from the bushes the bird had headed into.

This feather was found with a small heap of others on the lawn - I guess they marked the site of the capture.

I love my cats but there are times when I really don't like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.