Dandelion Clocks

I was outside this morning watching the birds and had MiniMe as company.  In extras is a photo of her watching a chipping sparrow eating seeds that had fallen on the ground.  She is just lazily watching with no interest in being predatory   

As I was watching and looking about, I noticed that many of the dandelions in the front triangle (Jim's property) had gotten to the clock stage.  Yay!  For some reason I really enjoy taking photos of these dandelion clocks.

I spent my afternoon doing a "photo shoot" of all my bead weaving as with the slight overcast to the sky, the light outside was great.    I also went through each and every piece and decided if there was anything I was unhappy with that I thought I could improve.  If so, I went about doing those improvements.  

I also cut and made my first hydrangea bouquet of the year today.  I've put it in extras as well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.