My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Friends that Might Never have Been.........

........... Met these two when out on my "bliptrip" earlier this morning. I had driven down a farm track to see what was what and saw what looked to be a very pleasant man walking 3 dogs. I backed up and asked him if I could photograph them and he kindly agreed. Unfortunately, the third one kept turning his back just as I clicked and by this time all three wanted to get going. It wasn't fair to keep them waiting any longer so I left them to get on with their walk. Both dogs were rescues, the one one the left is nearly 14 and the other , they think about 9.
They were due to be put down when he got them which is why I gave the title I have. The third dog belonged to a single working mother and wouldn't get out much unless he went with these two so he is a lucky dog too!
When I got home I decided to crop quite a lot as I wanted you to see the two "rescued" dogs and really the back end of the other was not THAT pretty!! Nice dog though!

Weather really gorgeous if very windy - temp 7 deg C so not that cold either.

Have a lovely weekend everyone and enjoy the sun if you have any.

Click on "L" to see the friends more closely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.