Thistle Flower

I really like these flowers as they begin to develop. They also come wrapped in what appears to be a spider web. Taken in the woods on our morning walk.

Poor Finlay got a bit of a fright whilst he was standing in the river having a drink. I wasn’t really paying attention (looking around for deer) when he started thrashing about and nearly pulled me in. Attached to the front of his muzzle was a large green mass of algae - presumably it had flowed downstream and got caught and caused him to panic. I managed to hold him still and got it off - after which he calmed down!

Went out for a ‘click & collect’ order from Sainsbury’s at Tadcaster - they have just started doing them there and I had managed to get a slot. Gives us another supermarket option at least, as we can’t get deliveries from them.

Spent the afternoon updating the web site with details of the fabric I had counted on Tuesday. Boy is that tedious - more tedious than counting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.