Lockdown - Day 69

8pm Clap For Carers with the neighbours in the evening sun...

(Apparently the last Clap For Carers, and an important part of Lockdown, so I wanted to record it in some form in my journal.)

An exact repeat of yesterday’s beautiful weather, and a repeat of yesterday’s crazy busy day. I’ve read about, and heard from friends, how people are taking up new hobbies, learning new skills, going for long walks, and even getting bored with nothing to do in Lockdown. If only! Fat chance of that around here! Though I did hide in the garden with my book for half an hour’s peace and quiet.

My visit to Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre this evening to see The Winter’s Tale is sadly off due to flaky internet. Instead I shall enjoy the delightful task of squeezing drops into an unhappy cat’s ear. The first time was easy, I caught her unawares. But this morning was a different matter. And to be honest, I don’t blame her!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.