Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

My Friend, Elizabeth

Had a job to rouse myself this morning, I imagine in part due to the fact that I was still up knitting at 2.00 a.m. - well I do have a Nativity Set to finish - more of that another day (see my blip of 17th January)!

However, the fact that John and I were invited to have morning coffee with our friend, Elizabeth, in her summerhouse, was a deciding factor in getting up - and I am so glad I did.

Elizabeth is a very special friend to both John and me and we had a lovely time with her and her mum, Janet. They made us very welcome and as you can see, we were spoilt and had millionaire's shortbread and some other biscuits along with our coffee and hot chocolate - and the sun even came out for us.

We chatted and laughed a lot and I asked Elizabeth if she would mind being my "blip" for today - she agreed, so out came the camera. I was clicking away, and she said several times "What are you like, Maureen?" but I think she was quite happy to model for me.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.