RogMull

By RogMull

A Tribute to Andrew Varah 2..

On 26 January I blipped our cocktail cabinet designed and made by the late and great Andrew Varah. I promised in response to comments to subsequently Blip the inside. Here it is.

It is entirely lined with 200 year old Rosewood. Andrew retained some of the light coloured sapwood, and ran it through the inside as part of the design. If you look behind the bottles you can see lines of sapwood running vertically down the inside of the cabinet.

The main rosewood is however incredibly rich and dark in colour, contrasting not only with the sapwood, but also with the much lighter exterior as can be seen from my 26 January blip.

Andrew was a lovely as well as talented man. He will be sorely missed.

I think I'll have a little drink to Andrew this evening.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.