TrishaR

By TrishaR

My 666th Blip

My 666th blip, sign of the Beast, so why have I posted a picture of my sweet faced, gentle but crazy cocker.

Well, when I came home at lunchtime and saw that the "low set taped up and stuffed with itchy insulating stuff postbox" on the front door was strewn all over the hallway and front room I knew that Breagha had had one of her devil dog moments, and that the reason for it was the postman had dared to put letters in the on the outside wall postbox. Quite impressive really that she can remove layers of silver tape on the door to block up the letterbox hole. Even more impressive that when the orginal postbox flap was in place that she managed to rip it, screws and all, from the door. No matter how many times it was put back on, as soon as there was a delivery, off it came again, and again, and again..... So it was removed.... game over!!!

Tom the postman tries to outfox her and just sneak the letters in the postbox from nextdoor without entering my garden. But in that strange dog way, she seems to know when he is there and cue manic barking and throwimg her body at the door.

Yeah, the Beast of the OC! (initials of my street!)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.