LOCK DOWN – DAY 68

…..............And the heatwave in Scotland just goes on and on and on. My human is loving it, even though she gets too hot and has to keep coming in from the balcony for a little cool down.



This morning I went to the park for my walk at 8am. It was fabulous. I pretty much had the whole park to myself for a run about before it got too hot.



This afternoon we walked to Ann's friend, Susi's garden, so that the humans could partake in Champagne and smoked salmon. #howposharethey  Ann sat in the hanging egg chair and after I'd posed for my Blip, I just went underneath the bushes where it was really cool for a little chillax. Susi also gave me a big bowl of water so I was very happy. The humans had a lovely real life chat and after they'd finished the bottle of Champagne and had another glass of wine, Ann thought we'd better walk home, because she thought if she had any more wine she might need to use Susi's toilet and that's not allowed. Lol!



After 68 days in lock down it's really lovely that the humans are now allowed to meet each other, albeit 2m apart outdoors. There's not many advantages of lock down but actually as we have to be in lock down, it couldn't have started at a better time. Can you imagine if lock down had started at the beginning of November, where here in Scotland we're pretty much in the dark from 3.30pm until 8.30am the following day. It would have been horrendous. Lock down is horrible but at least the weather is making it a lot more bearable than it would have been had we not all been able to get outside.



#thingscanonlygetbetter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.