Always Crashing In The Same Car

A bizarre incident today, my neighbour demolished part of his wall. His car was in the driveway and he was inflating something using the lighter socket in the car. He and the car ended up on the road after going through the wall, must have jumped into gear when he was pressing accelerator. Apart from bruised pride and a few cuts, fortunately he survived.

My album of the day is "Astral Weeks" by Van Morrison. Accompanied by an experienced group of studio players, he embraced his love of jazz, blues, folk and poetry, taking you on a journey of growing up in Belfast. My favourite tracks are "Cyprus Avenue" and "Madame George".

On this day in 1975 I saw The Osmond's in concert. A very talented family and professional show, however, my abiding memory was their rider which consisted bowls of fruit and boxes of soft drinks. In comparison, Status Quo's rider was vast amounts of Blue Nun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.