9.9

I believe this will be my 9 years post. It's really 9 years, 9 months. (there were many backblips, missed blips over the past two years).

31st May 2020.
Today the dining table and chairs went to a new home. My new place is too small for them. Anyone who knows me or knows this page will have seen pictures of my dining room and in particular the light that streams in that I love so much. It was magical sitting there and the memories of Joe eating, working, playing there are innumerable. So today is very sad. It's not just about a dining table of course, it's about a life and memories and endings and love.

Thank you to those of you who are still interested in my life and my journal. And to all who have shown so much love to me, Joe, Pip and Opendoor over the last year and a half. This is still a wonderful community to be part of. Aileen x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.